Board of Education

Board of Education

The DeForest Area School District is served by a nine-member Board of Education with representation from DeForest (3);  Windsor (3); Leeds/Vienna (1); Burke (1);  and an At-Large position (1).

The Board of Education operates under a policy governance model. This approach emphasizes a commitment to stakeholder input and maintaining focus on the ultimate purpose of schooling -- student achievement.  See Governance link at left for more information.

After the April 1 Spring Election, the following have been elected to a 3-year term on the School Board beginning on April 28.

Town of Burke 
Dan Choi (I)

Town of Windsor 
James Pertzborn
Terri Treinen